Welcome Guest
Log In | Register )
The time is now 12:26 am
You last visited October 2, 2014, 12:21 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

where does mm draw actually take place?

Topic closed. 3 replies. Last post 7 years ago by spy153.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
spy153's avatar - maren

United States
Member #28409
December 15, 2005
1198 Posts
Offline
Posted: October 19, 2007, 7:38 am - IP Logged

where does the mega millions draw actually take place?  What state? 

voir-vous dans mes reves!Cool

    RJOh's avatar - chipmunk
    mid-Ohio
    United States
    Member #9
    March 24, 2001
    17906 Posts
    Offline
    Posted: October 19, 2007, 8:09 am - IP Logged

    where does the mega millions draw actually take place?  What state? 

    From the Q & A page on the Mega Millions website:

    Mega Millions drawings are held Tuesday and Friday nights at 11:00 p.m. eastern time by the Georgia Lottery in Atlanta. You can buy tickets until 10:45 p.m. eastern time in all Mega Millions states except California, Illinois, Texas and Washington.

    Due to the time zone difference, California ticket sales for Mega Millions stop at 7:45 p.m. pacific time. Illinois ticket sales for Mega Millions stop at 9:45 p.m. central time. Texas ticket sales for Mega Millions stop at 9:45 p.m. central time and 8:45 p.m. mountain time. Washington ticket sales for Mega Millions stop at 7:45 p.m. pacific time.

    * you don't need more tickets, just the right ticket * 
    * your best chance at winning a lottery jackpot is to buy a ticket * 
         Wink 

      Todd's avatar - Cylon 2.gif
      Chief Bottle Washer
      New Jersey
      United States
      Member #1
      May 31, 2000
      21554 Posts
      Online
      Posted: October 19, 2007, 8:21 am - IP Logged

      where does the mega millions draw actually take place?  What state? 

      The USA Mega site has a much better FAQ page that includes the answer you're looking for:

      http://www.usamega.com/mega-millions-faq.htm

      It includes some answers the "official" site doesn't like to answer, and even has some comparisons to Powerball.

       

      Check the State Lottery Report Card
      What grade did your lottery earn?

       

      Sign the Petition for True Lottery Drawings
      Help eliminate computerized drawings!

        spy153's avatar - maren

        United States
        Member #28409
        December 15, 2005
        1198 Posts
        Offline
        Posted: October 19, 2007, 9:44 pm - IP Logged

        Thanks guys, I was hoping usa mega had it.  I just hadn't seen it all the times I had been there before.  Overlooked it, I guess.

        voir-vous dans mes reves!Cool