Welcome Guest
The time is now 2:50 am
You last visited November 1, 2014, 2:34 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

What Should I do--Quit Playing?

Topic closed. 38 replies. Last post 5 years ago by ricperkins.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
GA
United States
Member #88070
March 9, 2010
5 Posts
Posted: March 10, 2010, 4:20 am - IP Logged

I have been playing the lottery now for about 12 years, and so far, I have NEVER won anything substantial. I play Fantasy 5 everyday, Mega Millions twice a week, and with the Power Ball in now in Georgia, I am all over the Power Ball, too.

So far, I have NEVER won anything. It has been twelve years now, and I am beginning to wonder whether I should quit or stay in the fight. What should I do? Quit? Stay in the number's game?

Guru101's avatar - rw6jhh
    Indiana
    United States
    Member #48725
    January 7, 2007
    1841 Posts
    Posted: March 10, 2010, 4:40 am - IP Logged

I have been playing the lottery now for about 12 years, and so far, I have NEVER won anything substantial. I play Fantasy 5 everyday, Mega Millions twice a week, and with the Power Ball in now in Georgia, I am all over the Power Ball, too.

So far, I have NEVER won anything. It has been twelve years now, and I am beginning to wonder whether I should quit or stay in the fight. What should I do? Quit? Stay in the number's game?

Firstly, never spend more than you can afford to lose, and chances are you will lose. After all, the odds are against you. Don't expect to win much, but keep in mind that you can't win if you don't play. Even if it's a dollar, that's all it takes. You never know when it could be you that will win the jackpot. If you would like to get more entertainment out of playing the lottery, try coming up with your own system. Look at past results and see if you can come up with a strategy to improve your odds. That's what I do and I have more fun playing the lottery that way.

Gonna win.Big Smile

CA
      United States