Welcome Guest
The time is now 7:36 pm
You last visited November 24, 2014, 7:06 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How often have you won with Pick 4?

Topic closed. 10 replies. Last post 5 years ago by gunjack.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
TheOtherOne's avatar - Lottery-027.jpg
Nashville, TN
United States
Member #86740
February 9, 2010
478 Posts
Posted: April 17, 2010, 1:55 am - IP Logged

First off, I am still pretty new to this site, but I am VERY new to pick  4.

I tried for the last 3 weeks on Thursday to play but the nightly drawing was in effect so I missed (no sweat though as I would have lost anyway :) ).

But this past thursday I hit the lucky sum for a whopping $18. I was stoked!

So I am wondering how often folks win anything on pick 4 and is it from the numbers themselves or from lucky sum?

Also, what does it mean to 'box' the numbers?

By the way, I regularly play pick 5, MM and PB in Tn, and sometimes scratch offs so I am familiar with those, I just dont win near as much.

Toney725's avatar - speedykat
    Stone Mountain, GA
    United States
    Member #3189
    January 1, 2004
    22542 Posts
    Posted: April 17, 2010, 8:51 pm - IP Logged

I tried for the last 3 weeks on Thursday to play but the nightly drawing was in effect so I missed (no sweat though as I would have lost anyway :) ).

So I am wondering how often folks win anything on pick 4 and is it from the numbers themselves or from lucky sum?

By the way, I regularly play pick 5, MM and PB in Tn, and sometimes scratch offs so I am familiar with those, I just dont win near as much.

Congrats on your hit.

We don't have lucky sum in GA so my hits have come from the number itself. 

To "box" a number means that if you play 1234 and you have $1 str/box on it and it falls 4321, you still win.  In GA that would get you $100.  If you played 1234 $1 str and it falls 4321, you get nothing because you played it straight and it didn't fall straight.