Welcome Guest
The time is now 5:10 pm
You last visited September 1, 2014, 4:59 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Post your scratch ticket results

11056 replies. Last post 22 hours ago by d1nnl2.

Page 443 of 738
PrintE-mailLink
dr65's avatar - black panther.jpg
Pennsylvania
United States
Member #74096
May 2, 2009
16227 Posts
Posted: January 2, 2013, 6:00 am - IP Logged

So I am new to scratch offs, recently i spent 120 dollars on 20 dollar Florida Monopoly and all I won back was 20 dollars this was at PUBlix a florida store,  the next day I go to a 7-11 spend 100 dollars on the same 20 dollar monopoly, i win 20 dollars, today, i went to a different 7-11 and i spent 80 dollars on monopoly and one NOTHING. What am I doing wrong folks, this sucks.

You're playing the same ticket, same slot? Take that $100 and spread it around...try different slots/tickets/stores and

a one ticket approach. Buy one out, two at the most if you feel good about the next ticket, but don't get suckered into

feeding all your money into one ticket choice. I've seen it go bad on this thread and also go bad out there playing. I

have watched people sink $100 into a game or MORE...just to wind up frustrated. I feel rotten for that kind of player.

They get mad, swear, stomp off but usually come back playing the same way. What's a $100 if you sunk $100/$200 in

to get it? I've done well many times on a one out $20 ticket...sometimes, it's just there waiting for you. Thumbs Up

Good luck!

369 209

Boca Raton fl
    United States
    Member #137372
    January 2, 2013
    6 Posts
    Posted: January 2, 2013, 12:28 pm - IP Logged

Thanks for the advice dr, I am going back to the same machine today since I have litteraly recieved 5 duds in a row. Il let you know the outcome! And I really do belive spreading it out is the way to go! Thanks!

Boca Raton fl
      United States
      Member #137372
      January 2, 2013
      6 Posts
      Posted: January 2, 2013, 2:20 pm - IP Logged