Welcome Guest
You last visited January 23, 2017, 5:52 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Stupid question??

Topic closed. 5 replies. Last post 11 years ago by ayr92766.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
ayr92766's avatar - animal butterfly.jpg
SC
United States
Member #24908
October 28, 2005
62 Posts
Posted: November 3, 2005, 10:46 pm - IP Logged

Hi everyone!  I am fairly new to all this, but loving every minute of it.  I have what is probably a stupid question to ask... for states that have 2 draws daily (ex. SC) is it better to work your number from Midday draw to Midday or from Midday to Evening and vice-versa?  I hope that makes sense to someone!  I've been following as many posts as I can, and learning little by little.  I still have a LOT to learn - most of you are pro's at all this!  I almost always seem to get my number with 1 digit on both pick 3 and pick 4 Confused!  Thanks for any response!  Best of luck to each and every one of you!!!

Angie

jonathan's avatar - decks
    Rainy Maine
    United States
    Member #24633
    October 25, 2005
    14 Posts
    Posted: November 3, 2005, 11:10 pm - IP Logged

I was going to post a very similar question in the Math forum. I'm wondering what the "pure statisican's" view is about using results together or separate for those states with two daily draws. The system I've been developing for myself lets me look at the results of the day & eve draws together and separately along with some meaningful statistics.

Also, going beyond the state border though, I'd like to hear thoughts about combining the results from multiple states, as I know a few of you track and play in multiple states and "travelling numbers". My gut reaction to the travelling numbers concept is that there is a likely some probability phenomena going on similar to classic "Birthday Problem."

lottaloot's avatar - AvatarZ56
      Redford/MI
      United States
      Member #3396
      January 18, 2004
      4867 Posts