Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 3:19 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Internet Lottery Sites - How do they work

Topic closed. 13 replies. Last post 11 years ago by kegan.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #35915
March 25, 2006
5 Posts
Posted: March 25, 2006, 10:45 am - IP Logged

Hi Lottery Post members,

My name is Kevin and I'm new to this site and forum.  I've just recently learned about the whole internet lottery thing, and I'm very interested in it but also have some questions.  I don't really understand how the whole thing works.  Maybe they're dumb questions but I figured you guys could help me out, because I am nervous about sending my money to some company befor I even understand how it works.

So I've looked at some of the different online companies, like BetSlips which advertises here and another one that looks good is <snip>.  It seems like for betting the pick3s or pick4s, they are just basically giving you odds a little better than the states and pay accordingly if you win.  Where I am confused is looking at the other games, such as powerball, where I have a chance to win millions.  For this it seems the businesses are just 'courriers', correct?  So does that mean they actually have employees who buy the actualy tickets using the numbers of I have selected.  I don't see how else it would be possible, but I'm surprised they would have all these employees in so many states/countries filling in lotto tickets for people.  Please clarify.

Thank you for the help,

Kevin 

four4me's avatar - gate1
    MD
    United States
    Member #1701
    June 18, 2003
    8364 Posts
    Posted: March 25, 2006, 10:58 am - IP Logged

Kevin doesn't the website give you the details of how you purchase the tickets and receive your money if you win.
    Click the link on the left side of this screen that says powerball I'm sure they give a complete description of the rules.