Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 7:09 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Real life Scenerio... please help.

Topic closed. 12 replies. Last post 10 years ago by guesser.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #38807
May 5, 2006
34 Posts
Posted: June 26, 2006, 10:05 pm - IP Logged

What would you guys do?

I work at a convenience store that sells lottery, and the owner of the store has been playing the lottery for 20 years and he has never won the jackpot.  I've been working with this guy for many years and he has become a good friend. Let's say I bought a Mega Million ticket and it was a winner.  Obviously the owner will know that the jackpot ticket was sold at his store.   How can I make it so he doesn't know it's me?  I guerentee that he will break off our friendship.

emilyg's avatar - cat anm.gif

United States
    Member #14
    November 9, 2001
    31343 Posts
    Posted: June 26, 2006, 10:06 pm - IP Logged

buy your tickets at another store

love to nibble those micey feet.

LottoChica23's avatar - Aquarius
      Fughedaboutit (NY)
      United States
      Member #8160
      October 26, 2004
      6777 Posts
      Posted: June 26, 2006, 10:10 pm - IP Logged

I Agree!  That way you can collect your money and keep your friendship.

Matrix Chart Instructions--> http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/191818 

check out mysticwomyn Announcers --> http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/140695/673306

You can judge the integrity of a man by the way he treats those that can do nothing for him...Thumbs Up

duckman's avatar - ducklogodrake64x64
        Jacksonville Florida
        United States
        Member #23018
        October 6, 2005
        915 Posts
        Posted: June 26, 2006, 10:43 pm - IP Logged

I wouldn't worry about it until you win :)

That way, the chances are that you will never have to worry about it...

bellyache's avatar - 64x64a9wg

United States
          Member #12618
          March 18, 2005
          2060 Posts