Welcome Guest
You last visited December 11, 2016, 6:48 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Root Sum Magic

Topic closed. 7 replies. Last post 10 years ago by Raven62.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Fibonacci's avatar - Lottery-050.jpg
New York, NY
United States
Member #39471
May 16, 2006
2696 Posts
Posted: July 10, 2006, 9:54 am - IP Logged

I'd like this thread to be all about root sum tips. I am just beginning to realize how important root sums are. In fact Stefan's tool made me realize how crucial root summing is in the pick 3. Before that I had only casually paid attention to roots.

Here's something i saw (I am sure it's not an original observation):

Add 9 to any  basic sum and the root sum remains the same. 

I'd also like to hear from more experienced players/predictors your insight on what these observations could mean for us? Example I know this must be a significant finding, but I'd like to understand its true power.

$$$

Lotterologist's avatar - lightbulb
    Lotto City, Michigan
    United States
    Member #36256
    March 30, 2006
    1472 Posts
    Posted: July 13, 2006, 12:18 pm - IP Logged

Interesting concept, Fibonacci. So what tips do YOU have concerning root sums?

United States
      Member #16612
      June 2, 2005
      3493 Posts
      Posted: July 18, 2006, 11:51 am - IP Logged

That's an interesting topic fibonacci. How about pick 4?

Fibonacci's avatar - Lottery-050.jpg
        New York, NY
        United States
        Member #39471
        May 16, 2006
        2696 Posts
        Posted: July 18, 2006, 11:55 am - IP Logged

Actually I am just beginning to understand their importance in lotteries. I was hoping more advanced players would offer advice and tips.

Someone had demonstrated (and i have found it to be a good guide) that the digits absent from the last five draws usually point to the root sum of the upcoming draw. In more than 50% of the the times I have found this to be true. Some swear it is as high as 90%.