Welcome Guest
You last visited January 18, 2017, 7:05 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How many different systems should you work with?

Topic closed. 7 replies. Last post 10 years ago by st.germain.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
floridian's avatar - DiscoBallGlowing

United States
Member #45802
August 28, 2006
335 Posts
Posted: October 6, 2006, 12:03 pm - IP Logged

I am new with the LP.  It appears that many folks play multiple systems in search of a winning strategy.  I was just wondering if anyone has a rule of thumb as to how many one should play at one time?

It also appears that some systems do not work in all states which I don't understand.  In my simplistic brain it seems a number is a number and the state that draws it should not bias the draw, but what do I know?

It seems that if you play too many systems it would tend to bog you down.

I seem to be having, at least at this time some luck with the workouts that lottolaughs has recently presented.

I guess what is good today may not be good tomorrow.  It also seems that one needs to know when to change systems.  Apparently, there is a tell, that suggests that the system is cold and it is time to change.  I just don't have a feel for when that timeframe occurs.

Floridian

RJOh's avatar - chipmunk
    mid-Ohio
    United States
    Member #9
    March 24, 2001
    19898 Posts
    Posted: October 6, 2006, 12:55 pm - IP Logged

I prefer to play one system and one lottery at a time, I lose less money that way.

* you don't need to buy more tickets, just buy a winning ticket * 

Evil Looking       

guesser's avatar - Lottery-017.jpg

United States
      Member #41383
      June 16, 2006
      1969 Posts
      Posted: October 6, 2006, 1:42 pm - IP Logged

Which game are you refering to ?

MM ?   PB ?   A state's Pick 3, 4 or 5 ?