Welcome Guest
You last visited January 22, 2017, 1:10 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Working a story about lottery winners - can anyone here speak with me?

Topic closed. 13 replies. Last post 10 years ago by prayin4amiracle.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Storrs, CT
United States
Member #51764
April 23, 2007
3 Posts
Posted: April 23, 2007, 2:05 pm - IP Logged

Hi all,

I'm a journalism student at the University of Connecticut, and I'm currently wokring on a story about lottery winners, specifically on the challenges of managing a large financial windfall (such as a lotto jackpot). I've been browsing your forums this afternoon and I've found a number of threads discussing some of the same fundamental questions I'd like to tackle - money phobias, does money buy happiness, etc...

I would really like to speak with someone who has won a lottery jackpot themselves, however, I'm also interested in speaking with lottery players who have never struck it big. I'm most interested in talking to people nearby CT, but again, I would like the opportunity to interview pretty much any lottery players. I know there are a lot or people on the Post with perspectives/insight/experience that would be very helpful to my story.

Of course, I will be respectful of the privacy of anyone who might be interested in talking with me, and there is little personal information I need to include in the story.

Ideally, we could speak over the phone for perhaps 15-20 minutes, or we could correspond via email. Unfortunately, I am on a strict deadline, and I would have to speak by Wednesday.

So, can anyone on the Lottery Post help me out?     

Please PM  me or post within the thread, I believe it is against forum rules for me to post my email or phone numbers.

Thanks!

James White 

SirMetro's avatar - center
    East of Atlanta
    United States
    Member #6191
    August 11, 2004
    1389 Posts
    Posted: April 23, 2007, 8:54 pm - IP Logged