Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 12:16 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Has anyone here ever actually won a big lottery?

Topic closed. 10 replies. Last post 9 years ago by LOTTOMIKE.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Grand Rapids, Michigan
United States
Member #53008
June 19, 2007
67 Posts
Posted: June 24, 2007, 3:48 pm - IP Logged

Hey all.  I'm a newbie here and I was just curious with all the info and resources available through this site (to anyone's knowledge) has anyone here ever won a big lottery?

justxploring's avatar - villiarna
    Wandering Aimlessly
    United States
    Member #25360
    November 5, 2005
    4461 Posts
    Posted: June 24, 2007, 3:55 pm - IP Logged

I won $150 million but I donated it all to Research.  I was hoping they'd find a cure for whatever makes me continue to buy lottery tickets.

Wink

RJOh's avatar - chipmunk
      mid-Ohio
      United States
      Member #9
      March 24, 2001
      19830 Posts
      Posted: June 24, 2007, 4:01 pm - IP Logged

I won $150 million but I donated it all to Research.  I was hoping they'd find a cure for whatever makes me continue to buy lottery tickets.

Wink

You wasted your winnings, I could have found a cure for $1 million (no guaranteed but cheaper).Wink

* you don't need to buy more tickets, just buy a winning ticket * 

Evil Looking       

Coin Toss's avatar - shape barbed.jpg
        Zeta Reticuli Star System
        United States
        Member #30470
        January 17, 2006
        10353 Posts
        Posted: June 24, 2007, 4:12 pm - IP Logged

I guess I won, according to this e-mail I just received:

THE DESK OF THE DIRECTOR PROMOTIONS,
        The Irish Lottery
        P O Box 1010
        11 G Lower Dorset Street,
        Dublin 1, Ireland
        (Customer Services)
        Ref: IRSH/5670Z6/94
        Batch: 095/85/SH979

ATTENTION: WINNER