Welcome Guest
You last visited December 7, 2016, 7:22 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Format for the Ideal Lottery Pool

Topic closed. 4 replies. Last post 9 years ago by rubberbandman.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
mylollipop's avatar - Trek STLOGO6.png

United States
Member #24380
October 21, 2005
623 Posts
Posted: March 22, 2008, 3:13 am - IP Logged

I have looked at formats for good lottery pools.  Of course I believe the more people, the better the odds for you.  But I am not good at math, so you expert players and mathmeticians, please comment on:

1. The minimum jackpot your pool would play in, that is 50 mil, 100 mil, 200 mil, etc.
  2. How many members would be in the pool
  3. How much each member would play each time
  4. If playing the PB, would the pool choose the PowerPlay
  5. How many memebrs is too many/too little

Of course, I have learned here at LP and just common sense,  a pool should have:

• A clearly written contract that all members sign!
  • Terms  and Conditions defined clearly in the contract and signed and agreed to

Just looking for some good advice/suggestions.

pittsburgh
    United States
    Member #51040
    March 25, 2007
    457 Posts
    Posted: March 22, 2008, 9:22 am - IP Logged

1.  120 million

2.  5-10

3.  $2

4.  No, and no quick picks.

5.  Too little for a pole= 1

Too many= 11 or more

I think most of the people in the MY pole believe, that when you were born it was known right there your fate. No matter how big or how small the adventure would be, its going to come. I mean statiscally you can give yourself better odds at hitting, but the odds are already so tremendous. If you are relying on dumb luck, then you better hope one of those people in your group were destined to hit THAT jackpot.