Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 5:13 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

so exactly what WOULD you do with all that $$

Topic closed. 30 replies. Last post 9 years ago by tntea.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
GamerMom's avatar - tails

United States
Member #60535
April 21, 2008
460 Posts
Posted: April 26, 2008, 8:28 am - IP Logged

i'm a relative newbie here and someone mentioned in an earlier post you can't just stick millions in a checking or savings account b/c it's only FIDC up to a certain amount...so just where do you put it? and how would you invest it personally?

tiggs95's avatar - Lottery-036.jpg

United States
    Member #47420
    November 4, 2006
    3930 Posts
    Posted: April 26, 2008, 10:28 am - IP Logged

You need to find a financial adviser..Before that you can find 10 or 20 banks and put the max in all of them..Savings checking IRA's and whatever the bank has to offer..Get a finacial adviser first if you don't want to go to all the banks..I guess because I've never had that sort of problem..:)

United States
      Member #60535
      April 21, 2008
      460 Posts
      Posted: April 26, 2008, 10:29 am - IP Logged

me either, but that sure is a problem i would like to have ;)

Shawn67's avatar - Lottery-061.jpg

United States
        Member #45970
        September 1, 2006
        4763 Posts
        Posted: April 26, 2008, 10:33 am - IP Logged

I wish I had those kind of "problems" to worry about.

United States
          Member #60535
          April 21, 2008
          460 Posts
          Posted: April 26, 2008, 10:35 am - IP Logged

You need to find a financial adviser..Before that you can find 10 or 20 banks and put the max in all of them..Savings checking IRA's and whatever the bank has to offer..Get a finacial adviser first if you don't want to go to all the banks..I guess because I've never had that sort of problem..:)