Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 12:16 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

claiming a instant prize

Topic closed. 5 replies. Last post 8 years ago by latestmonkey.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #62136
June 18, 2008
3 Posts
Posted: June 18, 2008, 7:58 pm - IP Logged

hi folks, complete noob here.

I just won a few grand in a PA instant lottery scratch off.   I know I have to go to the retailer to file a claim form but what exactly does that mean?   Do they verify my ticket on the spot and file the claim?  Or do they send my ticket into lottery headquarters?  What if they lose it?

I've never won anything more than $50 before so I'm pretty excited.  Apologize for the noob question.

Albany
    United States
    Member #62081
    June 16, 2008
    42 Posts
    Posted: June 18, 2008, 8:06 pm - IP Logged

I don't know how they do it in PA but in Ga they get your name and ID for tax purposes and check to see it you owe the goverment and cut you a check right then, you have to let it set in the bank for 24 hours and its all yours congrats

Lotto*Love's avatar - lips
      Washington *state*
      United States
      Member #62009
      June 14, 2008
      192 Posts
      Posted: June 18, 2008, 8:16 pm - IP Logged