Welcome Guest
You last visited January 18, 2017, 7:04 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Losing interest in lottery

Topic closed. 15 replies. Last post 8 years ago by colthmn.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
Entertaiment Capital
United States
Member #37800
April 19, 2006
302 Posts
Posted: August 15, 2008, 3:44 am - IP Logged

I wasn't really a lottery player at all. The only reason I became obsessed with lottery was an excruciating existential crisit I started having in the beginning of 2005. I started playing the lottery after I had a dream that told me I would win the lottery. It was August 2005. I became an avid lottery player. Guess what, it was unhealthy because I was going through unbearable pain and the only exit for me was to win a jackpot so that I could be compensated for the pain I had to endure.

The pain costed me a suicidal attempt and a full year of school time. I failed an entire semester miserably and it delayed my academic progress. The only place I could work was my parents' clothing store in the middle of a black ghetto. I was in no shape to work at any other place.

After my suicide attempt in early 2007, my psychosomatic pain was gone. But my bitterness and sadness remained. I could go to school, but I wasn't motivated to do a damn thing. I still wanted to win a lottery because my motivation was completely drained and I couldn't see any bright future.

And the work at my parents' clothing store has been unpleasant. I can't function well without the help of medication. Without the medication, I fall into a deep despair. The meds keep me fuctioning and make me positive during the daytime, but the effect wanes when sun goes down. I feel OK during the daytime, but I don't feel that well at night.

Now I have only three classes and a mandatory internship before graduation. I decided to find another job. I planned my future plan for next 12 months. Then I started losing my interest in lottery.