Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 2:47 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Really, really losing my interest in lottery

Topic closed. 5 replies. Last post 8 years ago by Todd.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Entertaiment Capital
United States
Member #37800
April 19, 2006
302 Posts
Posted: November 15, 2008, 4:18 am - IP Logged

No, I am not trolling.

I am a diabled vet and I have been working on my compensation case. The case was reopened and I am waiting for the decision next month. Interestingly, the evaluators really wanted to confirm that I am unable to work. (actually, I am not sure. I am going to school full-time and I have no plan to get a real job before graduation) They didn't inquire that much. They were happy to know that I am completely diabled (I am not sure I am. Wink Wink)

If I ever get 100% rating, I will receive 2500 bucks every month, plus the accumulated amount since April 2003, when my disability 'officially' started. If that happens I will get a huge amount of cash.

Moreover, I applied for SSDI last year. I am waiting for the administrative hearing. If I get 100% rating from VA, I will get approved for SSDI.

You know, seriously, if I get approved for both then I don't need to win a lottery, at least for a while.

I need some money for my own place. I need a steady flow of money for living expenses and stuff. I collect art books and movie DVDs. I need money to pay for art classes at art studios in LA area.

While I am waiting for the result, I came to realize that a few thousand dollars make a huge difference. Wanting to have millions of dollars became obscene to me.

The main reason to win the lottery is not for myself. I just need some money to live my life. The only reason to have millions of dollars is to help out good people around me and donate to agencies that cater disabled vets.

I will be really thankful if I get approved for VA compensation and SSDI. I don't need to win a lottery jackpot.