Welcome Guest
You last visited December 7, 2016, 7:02 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Proof you should not spend a lot of money on lottery tickets

Topic closed. 30 replies. Last post 8 years ago by JackpotWanna.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
San Diego, CA
United States
Member #58386
February 12, 2008
287 Posts
Posted: November 29, 2008, 8:22 pm - IP Logged

I have been playing the lottery with my own sets of numbers for over 10 years.  I was buying between 20 and 200 tickets for every drawing during that time.  For a drawing in May of this year, I purchased 165 tickets at a liquor store. I found out that a jackpot winning ticket for that drawing was purchased in the store where I bought my tickets.   The winner HAD to be me. Right?  I had been playing over 10 years using my own numbers that I thought gave me a better chance of winning.   I estimated that more than likely the most number of tickets someone bought was 20.  How could anyone else have won? No one had worked harder than I did to win a jackpot.  This was my time.

Well, I was not the winner.  Someone had bought 1 quick pick and won the jackpot of 40 million.  The store owner told me that a total of 265 tickets had been purchased for that drawing.  I had 165 of them.

jackpotismine's avatar - kanji for_peace.jpg
    Kunming
    China
    Member #57910
    January 23, 2008
    3626 Posts
    Posted: November 29, 2008, 8:34 pm - IP Logged