Welcome Guest
You last visited January 20, 2017, 5:30 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Creating a lottery e-book that doesn't look like a scam, and is USEFUL.

Topic closed. 9 replies. Last post 8 years ago by Todd.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
TotallyDavis's avatar - Lottery-061.jpg
North Charleston, SC
United States
Member #69214
January 6, 2009
45 Posts
Posted: January 22, 2009, 7:35 pm - IP Logged

Hi, *this is NOT spam*.  I am not advertising anything in any way.  I am just interested in talking about the subject.

I am current writing some lottery products, learning how to use various illustration and print design programs, and setting up a website for it all.  It's going very well, and I hope to educate people about various lottery strategies and some of the fundamentals of probability (which I am studying myself).

I find that I have a knack for presenting information in a fun, easy to understand way, and I want to leverage that to help the average person understand more about the lottery.  Believe it or not (you Lottery Post regulars), there's a TON of people out there who don't know that there are different machines and ball sets for the powerball, who don't understand what 'rate of return' means, and who don't even quite grasp what a lottery wheel is.

I've even been lucky enough to grab ahold of a top-level, catchy domain name for my project.  I plan to write high-quality materials.  I even plan to charge reasonable prices for them (none of that $59.95 *scam* pricing, blech).

My question to you is, what features do you think people are interested in seeing in 'lottery products' these days?  When you see something like that, what screams 'POSSIBLE SCAM' to you?  Do those long websites with thousands of words of testimonials and product pitches draw you in?  Or do they just make you feel uneasy?  Is less more?  Or is less less?

And what subjects would you like to see explored in a lottery product?