Welcome Guest
You last visited January 18, 2017, 4:56 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

The day I let my lottery numbers expire, THEY WIN $35. THE HORROR.

Topic closed. 14 replies. Last post 8 years ago by Wheeler.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
TotallyDavis's avatar - Lottery-061.jpg
North Charleston, SC
United States
Member #69214
January 6, 2009
45 Posts
Posted: March 11, 2009, 11:46 pm - IP Logged

Yeah, I know that's not that much, but I've been playing these numbers for about 6 months now, and that would have been real nice and put a smile on my face.  So, it definitely does sting missing the draw.

No one to blame but myself though.

Anyone else have any angry stories about how they let their numbers expire just before they came up in the game?

I guess I should just be happier it wasn't a jackpot win or anything.... lesson learned.

Dollar419's avatar - Lottery-050.jpg
    Santa Ana
    United States
    Member #71159
    February 20, 2009
    651 Posts
    Posted: March 11, 2009, 11:56 pm - IP Logged

I'm so sorry to hear that--this is what I call "Lottery Karma"  although it hasn't happened to me, this is my biggest fear--the exact day that I don't play is whejn my numbers will hit; the same ones I've been playing for over 10 years now...just a strong feeling that I have.  Like you said at least it wasn't the jackpot win--a very vaulable lesson learned--GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

grandpajohn's avatar - Lottery-050.jpg
      williamsburg,ohio
      United States
      Member #71029
      February 17, 2009
      603 Posts
      Posted: March 12, 2009, 12:03 am - IP Logged

Same thing happen to me this pass Sat midday I been playing a few birthdays and Sat my grandaughters came up str8 speaking of feeling sick.

ThatScaryChick's avatar - x1MqPuM
        Idaho
        United States
        Member #56506
        November 21, 2007
        6537 Posts
        Posted: March 12, 2009, 12:49 am - IP Logged