Welcome Guest
You last visited December 11, 2016, 2:30 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Validating A Scatch Off Ticket

Topic closed. 7 replies. Last post 8 years ago by dr65.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
St. Petersburg
United States
Member #73795
April 24, 2009
3 Posts
Posted: April 24, 2009, 10:20 pm - IP Logged

Hello, I am new at this... so, please be patient with me on this one! I am just trying to help a friend of mine out. he doesn"t have internet service, and he lives out of state. He has 2 scratch offs, right and he cant redeem them because they are from Florida. Trust me, he has already tried. So, he asked if there was anyway to find out if they are valid or winners by going to some website online for scratch off tickets. I have tried several different Lotto websites and nothing is coming up. So, that's how I ended up here in this forum. Now, what he did was gave me the serial numbers from both tickets. However, they are the same numbers with a 3 letter code at the end, even though they are 2 different scratch off games. I thought that was odd, do you? Anyways, is there any such website to go to or anyone to make a phone call to, where I could give them the serial number from the tickets to find out if they are valid. He really thinks they are winners, so I am just trying to help. Maybe, he don't know how to read them right, I don't know. If there is anyone that can help me with this issue, PLEASE LET ME KNOW A.S.A.P.!!!!! I will check back in a couple days or so. Thanks!!!

St. Petersburg
    United States
    Member #73795
    April 24, 2009
    3 Posts
    Posted: April 24, 2009, 10:24 pm - IP Logged