Welcome Guest
You last visited January 20, 2017, 3:06 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

8 Number full wheel or random numbers?

Topic closed. 7 replies. Last post 8 years ago by TryAgain.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

South Africa
Member #75624
June 8, 2009
3 Posts
Posted: June 8, 2009, 2:54 am - IP Logged

Hi there,

I hope this is the right place to post this. Please excuse me if I dont use all the correct terminology, im new to this. I have a budget where I can afford to buy about 40 lines on our national pick 6 lottery each week. (We have a 6 numbers plus bonus ball lottery. Balls available are 1 to 49). So far i've just been getting a random 40 combinations each week at the ticket office which they generate.

If im correct, an 8 number full wheel would make 28 lines/combinations. Would it be more worth my while to do that instead considering my budget each week? Im sure using a bigger wheel of say 10 numbers is great, but that would be way too expensive. So is just 8 numbers really worth it? (I know this is probably just down to personal opinion)

Thanks for any advice.

cheers.

diamondpalace's avatar - Untitled 2.jpg
    Dallas, TX
    United States
    Member #60284
    April 12, 2008
    3856 Posts
    Posted: June 8, 2009, 3:43 am - IP Logged

Hi, welcome! If you like, it's ok to increase from 8 to 9, or 10 and then use filtering techniques to eliminate the combos down from the total combos. Also something to consider, 3:1 ratio on self-picks over random picks to keep a good mix of combos in your play. I personally don't use quickpicks, but for those that like to with their own picks, that's a good ratio, along with 1:1 ratio.

When you look at the history of winners, there are slightly more random picks (quickpicks) winners over self-picks.

Good luck on the plays.

Jack-C's avatar - us
      San Diego, CA
      United States
      Member #61467
      May 24, 2008
      28146 Posts
      Posted: June 8, 2009, 6:23 am - IP Logged

Hi there,