Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 3:06 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Hello all, Newbie here

Topic closed. 6 replies. Last post 7 years ago by ThatScaryChick.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
New Jersey
United States
Member #78919
August 24, 2009
46 Posts
Posted: August 24, 2009, 1:27 am - IP Logged

Hello.

I guess I should start by saying that before I found this site, I had no respect for the lottery. That can't be said about the people I know who play it regularly that I know or love, but they would definitely hear my opinion on it. I always thought that you'd have a better chance of getting hit by lightning twice then ever hitting the "jackpot" on a Pick-6 or something. Then I started reading about how one can actually play the lotto as a skill as long as one put some work into it. So I am deciding to give that a shot.

I guess with the MM being $252 and I would love to have a decent shot at getting at least 4 numbers from it, though the jackpot would be nice. My parents used to play the lotto just as much as going to church, which was daily. They loved the pick-3 and pick 4 with some pick 6 action going on as well. I always prefered games like poker and blackjack, but I will try any "system" if it will help. I downloaded two software packages...one utter garbage, the other pretty decent. I need to do a better job at selecting numbers for a wheel as I only hit one number in the pick 5 (maybe that's not bad for a newbie, but what do I know). I do like the fact that it will print my bet slips, but not without some tweaking after I download the specs for my state. But I may end up buying the software just for the purpose of printing my slips. The number selection wasn't bad either as it did list the numbers that the pick 5 hit today (Sunday), but I would have needed $$$$ to wheel all of them I guess. LOL But I did by some books that should help me out with that. Thank God for B&N gift cards....lol.