Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 2:50 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How to post Xls sheet on LP ?

Topic closed. 3 replies. Last post 7 years ago by frenchie.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
frenchie's avatar - Lottery-041.jpg
Los Angeles
United States
Member #75410
June 2, 2009
479 Posts
Posted: May 9, 2010, 6:07 am - IP Logged

Sorry to ask but I'm kind of new to LP and I tried to post a link the other day to Box net where I stored a Xls sheet with a graphic and questions in it, and I've got suspended from LP.

So can someone explain to me (step by step ) how to post my spread sheet for download,Please                                 

Thank you so much everyone.

winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Member #2218
    September 1, 2003
    5387 Posts
    Posted: May 9, 2010, 7:31 am - IP Logged

Sorry to ask but I'm kind of new to LP and I tried to post a link the other day to Box net where I stored a Xls sheet with a graphic and questions in it, and I've got suspended from LP.

So can someone explain to me (step by step ) how to post my spread sheet for download,Please                                 

Thank you so much everyone.

Frenchie,

This is a pdf I put together on how to place images here at Lotterypost.

http://www.box.net/shared/0hcbmd23zd

If you have Vista it comes with a program "Snipping Tool" (Start > All Programs > Accessories > Snipping Tool).  You can "snip" the area you want to display, save it to your Desktop, then open it with your Windows program called Paint then save it as .jpg.  I use tinypic.com to upload images for free.  Just follow the instructions in the pdf.

If you just want to use box.net to upload any files.  Once you upload your file(s) just copy and paste the "Shared" link to your posting here.  Highlight the link and then click the icon at the bottom here: