Welcome Guest
You last visited December 5, 2016, 1:37 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

On the Road to a Pick 4 Straight

Topic closed. 128 replies. Last post 6 years ago by ranman17.

Page 9 of 9
PrintE-mailLink
aquawoman's avatar - Lottery-048.jpg
Bronx, NY
United States
Member #62377
June 25, 2008
133 Posts
Posted: July 29, 2010, 7:31 am - IP Logged

Hi Pokerjoker

You are correct - thanks for helping clarify.

-A

United States
    Member #90340
    April 26, 2010
    68 Posts
    Posted: July 29, 2010, 8:25 am - IP Logged

how about arkansas i am new at this and im lost in numbers they all look like good numbers to me...help

ranman17's avatar - jzy6nr
      New York
      United States
      Member #83026
      November 27, 2009
      2132 Posts
      Posted: July 29, 2010, 11:17 pm - IP Logged

Michigan! Wow, good choice. Don't hear a lot from MI players so this will be interesting :)

OK. Have you ever thought of Pick 4 as being 2 sets of pairs? Of course you have! Or......... maybe not. I really didn't until tonight for some reason. 

So how many sets of pairs are there to match together? 100 if I'm counting right.

Of course every pair with every pair all together would come out to 10,000 different combinations as we all know. But we're just speaking about this is a very basic generic way.

00's and 00's

00's and 10's

00's and 20's

00's and 30's

00's and 40's

00's and 50's..............etc. 

So now that I've got you all confused,lol,(and myself), the question is...........how can we narrow down which pairs to match together that will be coming up soon in YOUR state? 

Let's start with Michigan. I'm going to go back a month and start with April 1st EVENING DRAW.

9 7   7 6

We'll split them up into 2 pairs.

Now we will add +5 to the first digit of the first pair. (97)

And +2 to the first digit of the second pair. (76)

9 7 7 6

+5  +2 =

-------------

4x   9x                    Keep going up a couple more.................

4x   0x