Welcome Guest
You last visited December 2, 2016, 11:40 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Not A Dream...Real Life In Middle Ga

Topic closed. 23 replies. Last post 6 years ago by ToJo76*.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
ToJo76*'s avatar - lottolion2
Middle GA
United States
Member #42874
July 9, 2006
3912 Posts
Posted: November 13, 2010, 6:49 am - IP Logged

I have been toying around with the idea of getting a new car or a "new to me" car aka used car for quite some time.  I have had my eye on the GMC Terrain or the 2011 Hyundai Sonata.  I have been driving my 2000 Hyundai Accent for almost 11 years and while I am ready to move on up, my pocketbook is not so ready because of one thing or another.  So Thursday I went to test drive the Sonata just so I could make a decision firmly when the time came to purchase.  Of course I love it.   But I loved the Terrain as well even though I have not been able to test drive one.  I even had a dream last week that I woke up and said "I'm going to get that Terrain."  And I went to the dealership and wrote a check for one.  If only I had seen the check amount, lol.

Anyway it looks like history is repeating itself because yesterday my car stopped going in reverse.  This is the same thing that happened to my Cavalier in 1999, but i drove it a few more months before it finally died and I got the Accent.  I was trying to make a couple of things happen so I could get a new car by the end of the year or the beginning of 2011.  Now I am in crunch mode because back then it was just me.  Now I have a 2 year old daughter I need to get around town safely.

I noticed a lot of mentioning of CAR the past couple of days here.  Will the 213 finally come to GA as I see that number is mentioned a lot?

Any numbers for REVERSE?