Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 7:09 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How many tickets do you buy and why?

Topic closed. 14 replies. Last post 6 years ago by Jay420.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #104653
January 18, 2011
7 Posts
Posted: January 25, 2011, 1:23 am - IP Logged

Hello,

I have been playing scratch off tickets for a few months.... I started off buying 8 tickets of the same $5.00 game without much success.

I changed up my system and started buying 4 of two seperate games and have been doing quite well. I do this just because the odds are about 1 in 4 that you will have a winner. Not sure if this makes much sense to everyone else, but it seems pretty logical to me.

I'm wondering how much everyone else spends and how many tickets of each game you buy when you go in to buy your scratch off tickets.

Thanks!

sully16's avatar - sharan
    Ringleader
    Michigan
    United States
    Member #81740
    October 28, 2009
    40339 Posts
    Posted: January 25, 2011, 8:33 am - IP Logged

I used to get my dad 5 at a time, now I just get one with leftover change, it's usually a 2 dollar scratcher.

Did you exchange a walk on part in the war ?

For a lead role in a cage?

From Pink Floyd's " Wish you were here"

B$Rizzle's avatar - a4leds
      The Ville, FL
      United States
      Member #95879
      August 19, 2010
      1708 Posts
      Posted: January 25, 2011, 9:12 am - IP Logged

I rarely buy more than one at a time. Now if I decide to scratch it in the car and its a dud, and I have a gut feeling about another one, then ill return and buy the next.

My theory is, why buy more than one at a time, because if the first one is a winner, you may have just wasted your money on the rest.

Although it is very possible to win back to back, I just never really buy several in a row. What if you buy 8, and the fiorst is a $100 winner? The chances of the remaining 7 being winners is slim.