Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 1:24 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Discouraging moments

Topic closed. 6 replies. Last post 6 years ago by ConFig.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #111427
May 25, 2011
21 Posts
Posted: June 1, 2011, 12:54 pm - IP Logged

I know I will win the lottery some day, maybe not the jackpot, but a large sum of money. I’m pretty sure of it. But then there are these moments that just feel so discouraging. 

About a month ago I chose my new numbers for the local Cash 5 game, but it was a Sunday and it was pouring rain and I had no reason to leave the house other than get my lottery ticket. I ended up not going and sure enough I would have won my biggest win so far had I bought my ticket that day. THE ONE DAY I DIDN'T BUY MY TICKET since I started playing. I mean, com on? I’m still crying over that one. 

Then last weekend my BF matched 4 out of 5 numbers in Cash 5 and won $200. He has no system, just plays his families birthdays. And here I have this elaborate system of picking numbers that I spend hours on each week and the most I’ve won on a single game is $10 so far.

diamondpalace's avatar - Untitled 2.jpg
    Dallas, TX
    United States
    Member #60284
    April 12, 2008
    3856 Posts
    Posted: June 1, 2011, 2:09 pm - IP Logged

Don't be discourage. The odds itself is discouraging. 1 out of billion. Keep at it, with system or not everyone with a ticket gets a chance.

dallascowboyfan's avatar - tiana the-princess-and-the-frog.jpg
      Oklahoma
      United States
      Member #82391
      November 12, 2009
      6290 Posts
      Posted: June 1, 2011, 6:04 pm - IP Logged

I know I will win the lottery some day, maybe not the jackpot, but a large sum of money. I’m pretty sure of it. But then there are these moments that just feel so discouraging.