Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 1:24 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Multiple lines Vs. Multiple tickets

Topic closed. 5 replies. Last post 5 years ago by doodlemd.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #123163
February 14, 2012
12 Posts
Posted: February 22, 2012, 2:01 am - IP Logged

I'm relatively new to jackpot games and I often ponder. Is it best to buy multiple tickets or one ticket with multiple lines for jackpot games? If you are a multi line advocate, how do you ask the cashier for this. What's the lingo for one ticket with multiple lines???

NightStalker's avatar - 50logo
    East of Columbus, OH
    United States
    Member #120843
    December 28, 2011
    451 Posts
    Posted: February 22, 2012, 7:21 am - IP Logged

Lets say you want to spend $10 on the Mega Millions.  I find it best to spell it out for the clerk. 

"I want $5 on the Mega, no megaplier."  Wait for the ticket to print and then say, "I want another ticket just like that."  It's the same if you want to play 10 $1 tickets. 

I buy my QP's every two weeks after I get paid.  For Mega I get two lines for four draws.  For the PB, because they increased the price, I get one line for four draws, and for the Classic Lottery I get two lines for six draws.  Then if I have any numbers I want to play, I will fill out bet cards at a later date.

As I have been getting the same tickets at the same place at about the same time every two weeks, the clerk pretty much knows exactly what I am buying and it goes pretty quick now.

Life's Too Short To Be Unhappy Cool

time*treat's avatar - radar

United States
      Member #13130
      March 30, 2005
      2171 Posts
      Posted: February 22, 2012, 10:23 am - IP Logged