Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 9:55 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How many people are making a resolution to spend less on the lottery in 2013?

Topic closed. 38 replies. Last post 4 years ago by Pick4ologist.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #122468
February 1, 2012
530 Posts
Posted: January 15, 2013, 9:52 am - IP Logged

Hi everyone,

Just was wondering how many people have made a New Years Resolution to spend less on the lottery? This would include both draw tickets and scratch tickets. I've been spending less on the lottery for about 3 months now (the exception being the new scratch tickets in my state that came out a week ago had to try those). It feels good not to feel compelled to buy MM and PB with the Multiplier and Powerplay twice a week for both games. I've stopped playing PB for the last few months.  In my state of Mass the beginning of 2012 I was playing Mass Cash (that's a 7 day a week game), Lucky for Life (a twice a week game) both the MM and PB games twice a week.  I wasn't playing Mass Cash daily but was playing the others pretty consistently. That wasn't counting on scratch tickets I would play. I've been on a budget for awhile now and feel so much better about just playing the MM occasionally now. I've stopped playing Lucky for Life drawings and play Mass Cash every now and then. I've cut down on scratch tickets as well.  It feels better to know that I'm not wasting so much money chasing a dream that may never come to fruition. I will continue to play the lottery (as it's still the only way I would ever have financial security, should that miracle happen) just playing more responsibly and feeling better about myself in the process. Wondering what other's are planning to do this year with their lottery spending?

Capecod,Mass
    United States
    Member #137160
    December 28, 2012
    50 Posts
    Posted: January 15, 2013, 10:25 am - IP Logged