Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 3:06 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

New to the Lottery

Topic closed. 11 replies. Last post 1 year ago by GTOPBM05.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Oakwood, VA
United States
Member #167024
June 22, 2015
6 Posts
Posted: June 22, 2015, 10:02 am - IP Logged

Hey guys!  Hows it going?  I'm new to this thing, last week was my first time ever buying tickets.  I've done pretty good, bought tickets 4 times and won 5 times.  I'm still effectively in the green as far as money spent vs money won.  I started with scratchers but the draw games, primarily the mega millions and powerball have caught my attention.  I got a megaball ticket and won a dollar and a powerball ticket and got 4 bucks.  After that I dived into it, looking up tips, calculating odds and probability of each number versus trends of previous draws.  Gotta say, I'm having alot of fun.  I just woke up one morning a couple weeks ago with this strange, seemingly overwhelming feeling that I would win the lottery pretty big.  I've never in my life even had a desire to play the lottery before, never kept up with the winners or even paid attention to jackpot amounts.  Don't shoot me for this one, but I'd often laugh at my buddy for spending tons of money on scratchers.  Who knows maybe I'l nail it and retire at a ripe old age of 25.  Just thought I'd say hi,  I look forward to conversing and learning about the games with you guys.

South Carolina
    United States
    Member #18322
    July 9, 2005
    1704 Posts
    Posted: June 22, 2015, 10:19 am - IP Logged