Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 3:03 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Calif SLP Second Chance

Topic closed. 12 replies. Last post 1 year ago by noise-gate.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #164725
March 12, 2015
342 Posts
Posted: July 14, 2015, 3:18 pm - IP Logged

I only started playing last fall.  The number of entries each week were around 900k to 1.1 million. 

Then they increased to around 1.2 to 1.3 million entries per week. 

Now, they are about 2.3 million or higher per week  The jump happened suddenly about 4-5 weeks ago. 

I have no idea what would cause such a sudden increase in entries but it is significant. 

noise-gate's avatar - images q=tbn:ANd9GcR91HDs4UJhjxO7cmeMQWZ5lB_FOcMLOGicau4V74R45tDgPWrr
    Bay Area - California
    United States
    Member #136477
    December 12, 2012
    4108 Posts
    Posted: July 14, 2015, 4:43 pm - IP Logged

It's a waste of time. With so many tickets being sold for the game- just take a look at the " winners page" on 2nd chances and tell me if it is not complete ..BS. They messing with people's minds. 

People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it- George Bernard Shaw.

United States
      Member #164725
      March 12, 2015
      342 Posts
      Posted: July 14, 2015, 5:02 pm - IP Logged

It's a waste of time. With so many tickets being sold for the game- just take a look at the " winners page" on 2nd chances and tell me if it is not complete ..BS. They messing with people's minds. 

It's all a waste of time. But it's free and the odds are better.  Sure you can only win 5k but its still 5k.  It was the scratcher's end of game prizes that enticed me but now that is being phased out.  sob!

My question, however, was why did the entries just double for no apparent reason? 

noise-gate's avatar - images q=tbn:ANd9GcR91HDs4UJhjxO7cmeMQWZ5lB_FOcMLOGicau4V74R45tDgPWrr
        Bay Area - California
        United States
        Member #136477