Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 3:03 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

2-9-11-22-23 12

Topic closed. 5 replies. Last post 1 year ago by zzzz.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
virginia
United States
Member #168759
September 15, 2015
2 Posts
Posted: October 20, 2015, 9:41 pm - IP Logged

Hi, here is my tale of WOE. perhaps it will help you to tell young people that the adage "you cant win if you do not play" is <snip> right. I played Mega millions occasionally from 1996. In 2014 i got a 3 month subscription for 2 sets of numbers $4 a week. Didn't win anything. So later on in December '14, i tried again. Well that subscription expired on march 2, 2015. (Same results, no $ won). I was really needing some cash and sitting depressed in my motel room, i picked a set of #'s out of my head that had personal meaning (2-9-11-22-23  12) and when i tried to go online to renew my subscription, the internet was out that night so i wrote them in a notepad and then forgot about it. later on in June of 2015, i was checking some cash5 tickets on the VA lottery website, and clicked on a story telling about a guy in Va. had won 4# million on the June 2nd MM drawing, as i read his winning #'s, i thought, jeez, those look familiar. After searching through all of my little notes, i saw them. Talk about F'ing depression setting in, you have no idea. $131 million lost . So please play, and tell young folks to allot an affordable amount each month to buy tickets. Because you CANT win if you DON'T play. i am living proof. Good luck all.  P.S. i am still playing, maybe too much now. LOL!

This post has been automatically changed by the Lottery Post computer system to remove inappropriate content and/or spam.

HoLeeKau's avatar - YheaShea
    Idaho
    United States
    Member #94283
    July 17, 2010
    2284 Posts
    Posted: October 21, 2015, 10:19 am - IP Logged

So sorry, PickedNOTPlayed, that's gotta be heartbreaking.