Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 9:11 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Losing faith in lottery, dismayed at what I'm seeing in America

Topic closed. 11 replies. Last post 3 months ago by Catpickednumber.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
Chicago
United States
Member #175682
June 30, 2016
25 Posts
Posted: August 7, 2016, 11:50 am - IP Logged

i couldn't figure out if I wanted to post in scratch games or here. But lately I've mainly been playing scratch games, but before I stuck to random numbers. Don't mean to discourage anyone else from playing, but in my case I've been playing hard for 8 months now and still no win over $40. 

I look at the trends in random number games, I look at the odds and prizes claimed on scratch offs and remaining left. I have even been buying 2-5 $5 scratchers in one batch, and up to 10 $1 scratchers in a batch. Recently I dId this is Tennessee, Virginia, Maryland, New York, and Connecticut. When I travel for my sales job, I tend to have a little extra money to spend. But after this last run, it actually affected me financially as I was able to calculate losing around $70, and making only $30. When I start losing like that, I start to think of what I could have bought for myself.

Before playing lotto, I would never imagine spending $5 on a ticket. But, I do believe you have to go down the roll to win, and I usually do win. But the wins are small. And I'm seeing in gas stations everywhere, people are going in just to buy lotto. People are spending lots of time, waiting and playing. I would imagine the people who are winning are playing aggressively spending lots of time and lots of money, and just getting "refunds". 

This is whole thing feels like a losing proposition. I'm starting to question it now that I was burnt off 5 $5 tickets and got nothing but a free ticket back, which I used to buy (2) $2 tickets and (1) $1 ticket. And STILL lost.