Welcome Guest
( Log In | Register )
The time is now 9:51 pm
You last visited January 16, 2017, 9:40 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Only 3 times the sitting president failed to visit D-


Last Edited: July 15, 2012, 1:03 am

Day Monument

Whether you're Republican or Democrat - this is sadly true and should make you wonder why?     

In all the years since D-Day, there have only been three occasions when the sitting President failed
to visit the D-Day Monument that honors the soldiers killed during the Invasion on the anniversary of D-Day.
The three presidents/occasions were:
1. Barack Obama 2010
2. Barack Obama 2011
3. Barack Obama 2012
For the past 68 years, all presidents, except Obama, have paid tribute to the fallen soldiers killed on D-Day.  This year, instead of honoring the soldiers, he made a campaign trip on Air Force 1 to California to raise funds from Hollywood liberals for the upcoming election.
Entry #227


emilygComment by emilyg - July 15, 2012, 1:36 am
This will be remembered by Veterans on election day,
MADDOG10Comment by MADDOG10 - July 15, 2012, 10:53 am
Emily, You can BET on that...!

You must be a Lottery Post member to post comments to a Blog.

Register for a FREE membership, or if you're already a member please Log In.