Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 11:14 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

ball drawings vs. computer drawings

Topic closed. 69 replies. Last post 11 years ago by CASH Only.

Page 1 of 5
PrintE-mailLink

would you still play if your state switched from balls to computers

yes [ 14 ]  [29.17%]
no [ 22 ]  [45.83%]
maybe [ 12 ]  [25.00%]
Total Valid Votes [ 48 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 7 ]  
LOTTOMIKE's avatar - cash money.jpg
Tennessee
United States
Member #7853
October 15, 2004
11338 Posts
Posted: December 25, 2004, 3:43 pm - IP Logged

would you still play if your state switched from balls to computer drawings?

Maverick's avatar - yinyang
    USA
    United States
    Member #8242
    October 29, 2004
    1133 Posts
    Posted: December 25, 2004, 6:14 pm - IP Logged

I'm not sure. I realize a lot of people are against computerized drawings. But I'm new to this issue. Before I make a definate say, I want to inspect both sides. The one thing I have read is usually people chase hot numbers, and that with computerized drawings, people will be chasing cold numbers. I have no idea. That's just what I read. If anyone has more on that, please expand upon it. Thank you.

PS. How many states in the USA hold computerized drawings now... and what about internationally?

MADDOG10's avatar - smoke
      Beautiful Florida
      United States
      Member #5709
      July 18, 2004
      20108 Posts
      Posted: December 25, 2004, 7:13 pm - IP Logged

i would definately stop playing if N.J. switched. there is no parity between ball drawings and computorized drawings. look at louisianna, and wisconson, they're definately good examples on the computorized side.it takes all the math work out of the game...!!!  totally against computorized drawings..

"  When Injustice Becomes Law, Resistance Becomes Duty "

Bryan's avatar - Lottery-002.jpg
        Mid-Missouri
        United States
        Member #644
        August 31, 2002
        4271 Posts