Welcome Guest
You last visited January 19, 2017, 4:14 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Someone might have won MM

Topic closed. 21 replies. Last post 11 years ago by ryanm.

Page 2 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
bobby623's avatar - abstract
San Angelo, Texas
United States
Member #1097
January 31, 2003
1405 Posts
Posted: July 24, 2005, 10:16 am - IP Logged

12 lottery directors are no doubt crying in their beer. They figured the new odds, 1-177 million, would ensure a long string of no wins and really big jackpots.

I'm no math expert, but seems to me that history shows that millions of the many million combinations in just about every lottery game never show up. That could be the reason why there was a winning ticket among the 30 million total tickets sold.

There were 13 5+0 tickets sold.

Bottom line, the obscene jackpots the MM folks want may not come as often as they had hoped.

Personally, I thought the winning ticket would be sold in California.

middle Georgia
    United States
    Member #1893
    July 20, 2003
    1868 Posts
    Posted: July 24, 2005, 10:38 am - IP Logged

Drawing Results for July 22, 2005
    MEGA MILLIONS
    7 - 18 - 27 - 35 -54  &  34 (Mega Ball)

Number of WinnersPrize Amount
    5/5 + Mega Ball1Est. $170 million
    5/52$250,000
    4/5 + Mega Ball7$10,000
    4/5233$150
    3/5 + Mega Ball252$150
    2/5 + Mega Ball3,851$10
    3/511,317$7
    1/5 + Mega Ball24,074$3
    0/5 + Mega Ball44,053$2

There was 1 Mega Millions jackpot winning ticket sold for this drawing.
    The winning ticket was sold in Ohio.

The Mega Millions jackpot for the next drawing
    is estimated at $12 million.

The above information reflects Georgia winners only, with the exception
    of the jackpot prize level that reflects jackpot winners from any Mega Millions state.

Todd's avatar - Cylon 2.gif
      Chief Bottle Washer
      New Jersey
      United States
      Member #1
      May 31, 2000
      23350 Posts