Welcome Guest
You last visited December 2, 2016, 5:18 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Math involving the number on the ball

Topic closed. 19 replies. Last post 11 years ago by psykomo.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

Does the numeric value printed on the ball factor into your analysis/forcasting system?

Yes. [ 9 ]  [29.03%]
No. [ 15 ]  [48.39%]
Sometimes. [ 2 ]  [6.45%]
What system? [ 5 ]  [16.13%]
Total Valid Votes [ 31 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 9 ]  
jonathan's avatar - decks
Rainy Maine
United States
Member #24633
October 25, 2005
14 Posts
Posted: October 26, 2005, 6:15 pm - IP Logged

Hello! I'm fairly new to lottery playing (and to Lottopost.com) and I've been examining the various strategies that people use from various sites on the Internet. I'm curious how many people here use analysis/forcasting systems that involve calculations based on the number printed on the ball (or virtual ball for those in computerized realms). I have seen some strategies that involve taking a sum of the numbers drawn, and others that work with 'deltas' taking the difference between each number in a draw, or from draw to draw. Personally I think the number printed on the ball is just an arbitrary identifier; they could just as easily have names like 'Larry' or 'Jill' as the '14' or '42' they curently bear.

Also I'm wondering of people in areas where the draws are produced from one of several drawing machines, if they take that into consideration when doing analysis. That is, do you treat the ball labeled '1' on machine 'A' the same as the ball '1' on machine 'B'?

Tenaj's avatar - michellea
    Charlotte NC
    United States
    Member #17406
    June 18, 2005
    4053 Posts
    Posted: October 26, 2005, 6:24 pm - IP Logged

Skeptical I vote no!

takeemtothebank

orangeburg
      United States
      Member #23546
      October 13, 2005
      1 Posts
      Posted: October 26, 2005, 6:44 pm - IP Logged

Skeptical I vote no!

hi, tenaj