Welcome Guest
You last visited December 3, 2016, 8:36 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

After you win the lottery?

Topic closed. 10 replies. Last post 11 years ago by rundown99.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #26330
November 16, 2005
330 Posts
Posted: November 17, 2005, 12:29 pm - IP Logged

Hello everyone I'm new to the lottery post.  I really enjoy this website it has much more info than state lottery websites or even Powerball or MM websites.   Anyways I was curious as to a few details of wining the lottery, first how do you verify you're ticket is the winner? I mean i always check the paper and several websites, but I wouldn't go to the gas station where I buy tickets they have big mouths and the local newsstation would be there before I could get out of the parking lot.  Second do you think if you had a Huge jackpot win of say 300 million +  the lottery people might provide you with security? OR would that be an unreasonable demand?  Is it wise to hire an PR person?  I know this sounds like something weird to do but if you are the single winner of a Recordbreaking Mega jackpot the media isn't going to be happy with an Anonymous trust claiming the prize and disappering! So if you do have to deal with media people would it be better to have a PR person who knows how to deal with the media types?  So you don't end up demanding things and look dumb like the Wests.  You could always fire them later and say they didn't have my knowledge demanding these items :)  OK sorry this post is so long i'm kind of longwinded!  Last question do you think if you've been a customer of a bank for a pretty long time 10 years and know the people there, do you think you can negotiate a small loan after winning the lottery as i've read it takes up to 2 weeks for the Lottery people to transfer the money? By Loan i mean at least $50,000 so I could get out of the country and wait for my lotto check on the beach at Cabo drinking margaritas?