Welcome Guest
You last visited January 20, 2017, 3:06 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Making my own program - how easy?

Topic closed. 14 replies. Last post 11 years ago by hypersoniq.

Page 1 of 1
PrintE-mailLink
paul762's avatar - lion

United Kingdom
Member #3002
December 11, 2003
478 Posts
Posted: January 26, 2006, 10:44 am - IP Logged

I have my own ideas about what I want my software to do, but how easy is it to make your own programs for lotto? I have zero experience with programming etc. but would like to learn, how difficult is it when you have no experience?

what should be my first step towards my own software?

Thanks all

Life's Tragedy is that we get old to soon and wise too late - Benjamin Franklin.
    Todd's avatar - Cylon 2.gif
    Chief Bottle Washer
    New Jersey
    United States
    Member #1
    May 31, 2000
    23352 Posts
    Posted: January 26, 2006, 11:11 am - IP Logged

My advice is to use Excel, where you get a ton of functionality with zero programming, and you can add small, incremental program code as you learn.  Later, than Visual Basic (VBA) code can be re-used in a full-blown (stand-alone) Visual Basic program.

Check the State Lottery Report Card
    What grade did your lottery earn?

Sign the Petition for True Lottery Drawings
    Help eliminate computerized drawings!

truecritic's avatar - PirateTreasure
      Michigan
      United States
      Member #22395
      September 24, 2005
      1583 Posts
      Posted: January 26, 2006, 11:12 am - IP Logged

Depends on a few things. 

1) Like how complicated your system might be.

2) How fast a learner you are.

My answer to the above would be anywhere from a month to maybe years.