Welcome Guest
You last visited December 3, 2016, 5:30 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

MDIEditor confirmation help

Topic closed. 16 replies. Last post 11 years ago by cahaba.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #33665
February 23, 2006
6 Posts
Posted: February 24, 2006, 8:06 am - IP Logged

Hello!

I am very new to lottery systems.  I stumbled on to Ion Saliu’s webpage just under a year ago.  Being very intimidated with all the math and statistics I didn’t do much with it for a while.  But after taking some time to read and understand a bit more, I got more comfortable.

What I’m trying to do is confirm that Ion’s MDIEditor software will generate the winning number with the correct filter settings.  I want to know that I’m using MDIEditor correctly and how long it will take to generate the correct lotto number with the proper filter settings.  I’m using it to evaluate the Powerball game.

This is what I’ve tried:

I generate the Stats file from my data file.

I record the filter values for the most recent draw.

I then delete that draw from the data file.

I run the Optimized Lotto Draws in MDIEditor with the filter values generated previously.

I let the program run for a long time (sometimes days).

So far MDIEditor has not generated the winning draw.

I did this confirmation for a Lotto-6 with Ion’s LotWon99 and it worked.  LotWon99 generated the correct numbers in just over 50 draws.  So I am satisfied that if I have my filters set correctly I should do well using LotWon99.

However I have not been able to confirm MDIEditor with the Powerball game.