Welcome Guest
You last visited January 23, 2017, 5:52 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Time to complain to the Delaware Lottery

Topic closed. 24 replies. Last post 10 years ago by rdc137.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
Todd's avatar - Cylon 2.gif
Chief Bottle Washer
New Jersey
United States
Member #1
May 31, 2000
23352 Posts
Posted: September 20, 2006, 1:01 am - IP Logged

I have made a polite inquiry to the Delaware Lottery about their web pages not getting properly updated.  Like the recent problems in South Carolina, this kind of thing affects us all, because I can only show what Delaware decides to release to us all.

My inquiry has fallen on deaf ears.  They completely ignored a polite reminder that their web page has not been updated, and has repeatedly not been updated until I remind them each time.  So they just ignore it now.  Really great customer service.

If I was a Delaware resident, I would be particularly upset at the complete lack of respect for the players.

It's bad enough that they have computerized drawings, but to add insult to injury they don't even post the complete results, and they don't properly respond to e-mails.

I'm going to put a general call to the Lottery Post members: it doesn't matter what state you live in or play in, please write to Delaware, so they will get the point.  It will only take you a few seconds to do.  Here is their contact form:

http://www.delottery.com/contactus.html

Here's an example of one of their non-updated web pages:  http://www.delottery.com/games_numberofwinners.asp.

Thanks!

Check the State Lottery Report Card
What grade did your lottery earn?

Sign the Petition for True Lottery Drawings
Help eliminate computerized drawings!

lotterybraker's avatar - pyramid
    mississippi
    United States
    Member #34478
    March 3, 2006
    5906 Posts
    Posted: September 20, 2006, 1:15 am - IP Logged

I did my part and I dont even play Delaware..lol