Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 11:27 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Arrgghh! I Marked the PowerBall Ticket Wrong!

Topic closed. 20 replies. Last post 10 years ago by LuckyLilly.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

What Should I Do?

Chill out & save $10, you weren't gonna win anyway [ 12 ]  [36.36%]
Go buy another ticket for $20 with the PowePlay [ 18 ]  [54.55%]
Buy a quickpick with the PowerPlay [ 3 ]  [9.09%]
Total Valid Votes [ 33 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 3 ]  
LuckyLilly's avatar - savy chick.png

United States
Member #50124
February 26, 2007
601 Posts
Posted: March 9, 2007, 3:36 pm - IP Logged

I forgot to mark the PowerPlay on my Powerball ticket!  And I got 10 consecutive draws too, which means I could be without the PP for 5 weeks.  These are numbers I've been playing for 10 years or so, and I'd be ticked royally if I hit 5 without getting the multiplier.  So should I go back and buy another ticket with the PowerPlay?

Baltimore, MD
    United States
    Member #1221
    March 4, 2003
    13 Posts
    Posted: March 9, 2007, 3:40 pm - IP Logged

I would go back and play again.

United States
      Member #10438
      January 13, 2005
      431 Posts
      Posted: March 9, 2007, 3:59 pm - IP Logged

lol dude if i learned anything from playin lotto its the FACT that changing numbers that you've played 4ever is A HUGE MISTAKE (((learded this the very hard way like about 200k))  go back return tickets and get excatly what you want  no ands/ifs or buts

derek7's avatar - speedykat
        IL
        United States
        Member #34578
        March 4, 2006
        198 Posts
        Posted: March 9, 2007, 4:58 pm - IP Logged

lol dude if i learned anything from playin lotto its the FACT that changing numbers that you've played 4ever is A HUGE MISTAKE (((learded this the very hard way like about 200k))  go back return tickets and get excatly what you want  no ands/ifs or buts

I Agree!

United States
          Member #50124