Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 4:55 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Heart Breaker...

Topic closed. 25 replies. Last post 9 years ago by Astekblue.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
Astekblue's avatar - Tarlor
Kentucky
United States
Member #35086
March 12, 2006
10374 Posts
Posted: February 25, 2008, 11:58 pm - IP Logged

First I wanted to say Hi to each and everyone on the forum. I have been reading the forum for quite awhile now, but this is the first time I have ever posted.

I thought this would be a good time to post and tell what happend to me in a recent Powerball Drawing. Powerball is the game I play twice ever week , and I always pick my own numbers. I have came close quite a few times in the past year, since I started playing Powerball every week. I wont bore you with the close misses I have had, ( even a few times with the PB number also ) , especially as I am sure there are many on the forum that have came closer than I have . It still amazes me though , how close a person can get to this game , and many times not even win anything.

Winning number :      8......13.....23.....29.......47        PB 32

My number          :      8......12.....22.....28.......33        PB 33

My second number     8......12.....22.....28........33       PB 38

I played 12 dollars that night, and the above two numbers were 2 of my tickets. And yes, I did have the Power Play option also on these two tickets. I just had a feeling about the number, so I played it twice with the power play ( and a differant PB number ).  The other numbers I played I didnt have the power play option.