Welcome Guest
You last visited January 23, 2017, 3:31 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Heart Breaker...

Topic closed. 25 replies. Last post 9 years ago by Astekblue.

Page 2 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
sirbrad's avatar - Lottery-062.jpg
PA
United States
Member #22983
October 6, 2005
2226 Posts
Posted: February 27, 2008, 12:02 am - IP Logged

Better results on lower tier prizes maybe, but not the jackpot. I know I have been using systems for many years. In fact QP's have netted me more money on jackpot games, mostly because they are the same weird numbers that are usually drawn in jackpots.

United States
    Member #33295
    February 19, 2006
    699 Posts
    Posted: February 27, 2008, 12:10 am - IP Logged

During the MegaMillions drawing worth $220 mil a couple draws ago, I bought $3 QP and won $2 on 2 of the tickets.

Astekblue's avatar - Tarlor
      Kentucky
      United States
      Member #35086
      March 12, 2006
      10374 Posts
      Posted: February 27, 2008, 12:42 am - IP Logged

A person gets some weird numbers on jackpot game OP's, thats for sure. And sometimes they even get some decent patterns on OP's also. Either way , you got to have luck on your side, thats for sure.

It all boils down to what each person believes is the best way to play for their own particular reason.

I really dont think anyone knows the best way to play for sure. Do them both, and you have the best of both worlds, would be the idea way to play. Its been won both ways. So , it shows it is possible. If it was not possible, I wouldnt be playing it at all.

But when a person gets close many times, chosing their own numbers, I do think it shows their studing pays off.

Powerball ( playing for the first 5 like I do ), not counting the PB, has less odds than some other games, such as Kentucky's   "  Win For Life Game ". Thats one of the main reasons I play it.