Welcome Guest
You last visited January 23, 2017, 5:52 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How much do you play?

Topic closed. 20 replies. Last post 7 years ago by MattfromPA.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
Philadelphia, PA
United States
Member #91808
May 25, 2010
9 Posts
Posted: May 27, 2010, 5:55 pm - IP Logged

Just curious about how often everyone plays instant scratch off games?  Do you play a set dollar amount every day or week?  or do you play only when you feel lucky?

I've seen some other responses in this forum about people buying an entire role of tickets or large bunches of tickets....has anyone had success doing this?

I'm trying to understand how everyone plays, what works and what doesn't.

United States
    Member #91941
    May 28, 2010
    113 Posts
    Posted: May 28, 2010, 4:57 am - IP Logged

I started playing Crossword's 2.00 don't play every day or week just when the winning numbers appears  depends on the deck they are using there is two set's of scratch  deck's . Lucky Number 89 Good Luck!

I have a list of Winners and Losser's.

on Hot 50's my Lucky Numbers 50,75,150 The store i was getting them from was getting mad at me for winning a fast 50.00 i played that game until it was removed.

Playing a Stack you should get a total of 250.00 out of one deck but you would be spending 300.00 unless you get lucky and hit the big winner.

Montreal, Quebec
      Canada
      Member #85044
      January 7, 2010
      9 Posts
      Posted: May 31, 2010, 8:50 pm - IP Logged

I'm a strong believer in moderation.  If you buy a stack of tickets, you'll definitely get some money out of it, but will most probably spend more than you'll win.  So I guess, as with any other lottery, try your luck on a regular basis, but don't go overboard.  When (and if Wink) your time comes, one ticket is all it takes.

Life is half spent before we know what it is.

George Herbert

CutlassBob's avatar - Sphere animated2.gif
        Harrison Township Michigan