Welcome Guest
You last visited December 5, 2016, 1:37 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Lottery drawing balls

Topic closed. 20 replies. Last post 6 years ago by joker17.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
SteveC's avatar - istockphoto 1955988-lottery-ball.jpg
Cincinnati
United States
Member #105168
January 26, 2011
600 Posts
Posted: January 27, 2011, 7:02 pm - IP Logged

I'm new to LP and this is my first post so please be patient with me if this topic is wore out or elsewhere in the forum.

A couple months ago I emailed the state of ohio lottery commision website contact inquiring on how often the drawing balls are replaced and if the same balls are used for the evening draw as the afternoon. No Reply. This last week I finally recieved a reply. Vague and did not answer about the using the exact same balls for both draws.

The last time the balls were replaced it seems was april when they switched to a Mango color for Pick 3, 4 and 5. Blue for classic lottery. lol. Some good information to have.

Anyway, if anyone has information on the use of the balls or different balls from the afternoon draw to the evening I would appreciate having it. I have recently started playing the lottery and thought it would come in handing checking out number trends.

Thanks,

SteveC

Oh, almost forgot. Sorry for trying to post the link she did send me though. I guess she thought I was questioning thier honesty and sent me a link to a youtube video made by the state of ohio that was made in response to someone who had. If your interested in seeing it. Search for the video, keywords. 'are your numbers rigged'  thought it had good information if not humorous. Big Smile

ameriken's avatar - 33ojew2
    Denver, Co
    United States
    Member #103046
    December 29, 2010
    546 Posts
    Posted: January 27, 2011, 7:24 pm - IP Logged

I'd like to help but can't, Colorado uses RNG's for local games. I wish they'd go back to playing with their balls.

four4me's avatar - gate1