Welcome Guest
You last visited December 6, 2016, 7:06 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Powerball's pre-draws & post-draws

Topic closed. 19 replies. Last post 5 years ago by guesser.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #111427
May 25, 2011
21 Posts
Posted: June 16, 2011, 12:54 pm - IP Logged

When I started playing the lottery I didn’t know about pre and post draws and I didn’t know that Powerball publishes the pre and post draws. Now that I know this, I use all of this information to predict the next numbers to hit. Using this pre/post draw information gives me the big picture and illustrates that there really isn’t any numbers that haven't hit, they just don’t come up in the official drawing, but they all come up.

I find it harder to play Megamillions now since my pick is really just a guess, since I don’t know what numbers were drawn in the pre and post draws. 

Is there a software or website that has all the pre draws, draws and post draws for Powerball in a searchable format like some of those lottery websites that can be searched? Since Powerball has all the info published on that word document, one could enter that info in to a database to search and use but that just seems like a lot of work.

RJOh's avatar - chipmunk
    mid-Ohio
    United States
    Member #9
    March 24, 2001
    19825 Posts
    Posted: June 16, 2011, 1:08 pm - IP Logged

Can copy and paste make the job easier?  Maybe someone has already done  that and can provide you with a text file which you may be able to adapt to your file format easily.  Something to think about.  I find if it's something you really want, you'll find a way to do it.  Good luck.

* you don't need to buy more tickets, just buy a winning ticket * 

Evil Looking       

United States
      Member #111427
      May 25, 2011
      21 Posts
      Posted: June 16, 2011, 2:17 pm - IP Logged