Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 3:06 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Hi everyone, newbie and feeling discouraged

Topic closed. 23 replies. Last post 5 years ago by dk1421.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #122468
February 1, 2012
530 Posts
Posted: February 1, 2012, 10:31 am - IP Logged

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie and after being a lurker felt it was time to be a member.  For years I had only

played the lottery when the Jackpot was very high but towards the end of 2010 decided to

start playing PB and MM  much more along with buying scratch tickets.  Well let's just say an addiction

started happening for me. I kept hoping for that miracle I (like everyone else, lol) really needed.

The few times I ever won anything on PB was only getting the PB number. On scratch tickets I started out

doing well and then started hitting a bump in the road.  A few months ago I really had to reevaluate my

playing and have cut way back.  I had been playing both the PB and MM with the multiplier because I would

hate to be in a scenerio where if only I had spent a dollar more it would  have meant 1m as opposed to 200k

(though truth be told I would still have loved to get 200k).  In my state I even bought 2 raffle tickets for the

January 1st drawing and didn't win anything.  When I really start thinking about the odds of winning big it

seems astronomical and I get extremely depressed. I also know you can't win if you don't play.  So for the

last two months I've really tried to put myself on a budget and instead of buying both PB and MM weekly

have cut out the MM unless it gets very high.  In terms of the scratch tickets I've tried cutting down to about

1 or 2 a week.  It's always strange to me how sometimes I will read about a person winning the PB or MM

and that person saying they rarely played.   In my mind I always felt like everything would be okay if I could