Welcome Guest
You last visited December 6, 2016, 2:46 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

South Carolina Education Lottery! What in the world??!!

Topic closed. 22 replies. Last post 4 years ago by CinCin.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
Columbia, SC
United States
Member #135285
November 21, 2012
584 Posts
Posted: February 25, 2013, 7:46 pm - IP Logged

Hello...So i've been playing this lottery for many years off and on, until September/October of 2012 when I began playing it religiously...

In the past 7 years that I'd been playing, this particular lottery has averaged around 12 jackpot winners a year...Not alot, when you consider it is played 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year., but for some reason I've felt committed to sticking with this lottery, hoping one day, it will be my turn.

Okay, here's the strange turn of events...In the past, there might be one winner a month, sometimes a couple of months would go by without a single winner...Well, this month, February 2013, there's already been about 7 winners! I'm scratching my head here..I'm not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing...One lady that won has admitted to winning this same lottery 3 times in the past 7 years. They were quick picks. Oh, why can't it be meeeeeeeeeee????? Just ONCE, dangit! lol....anyway, I'd read where SC is getting ready to make some changes by using a private agency...I'm not up to par with what this would mean for lottery players...wondering if this means there might be more winners??? The news is very recent, so i'm sure nothing new has kicked in yet, but I'm just wondering what all these recent winners could be all about...I'm happy these people are winning, but will be happier when it (or if) it ever become MY turn! Thanks for reading my rant....

CinCin

"If you can DREAM it, you can DO it!"- Walt Disney

Artist77's avatar - batman14

United States
    Member #121745
    January 16, 2012
    4788 Posts
    Posted: February 25, 2013, 7:53 pm - IP Logged