Welcome Guest
You last visited January 18, 2017, 9:04 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How much money per week would you consider Set for Life?

Topic closed. 35 replies. Last post 3 years ago by Stack47.

Page 2 of 3
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #130815
July 25, 2012
1636 Posts
Posted: August 18, 2013, 7:57 pm - IP Logged

Well, first you have to define what "set for life" means for you. I think one would be hard pressed to say they are set for life on $500 a week in California! Set for life means I never have to work for a living. So 5k per week would qualify but 10k per week would be even better. 20k per week would be outstanding, but I cannot see myself dropping $20 on a scratch off. If I spend $20 on a scratch off, I would be pissed if I won Nothing. I would only play if such game at least offered $10 as a minimum prize even on loser tickets. I would then be able to play $100 in my quest to hit the jackpot...otherwise, that Benjamin would only net me 5 tickets if all I was buying were no prize losers.

One other thing I take issue with is it says set for life, but put time limit of 25 years on payout period. So a 20 year old winner would not be set for life.

I dont know...the "set for life" term limit of 25 years could last alot of 20 yr old the rest of their life,I think it depends on the person....we all know Dave Edwards was set for life and he was no 20 year old...So it is not really how much you have....it is what you do with it and/or take care of it

Jon D's avatar - calotterylogo
    Los Angeles, California
    United States
    Member #103813
    January 5, 2011
    1530 Posts
    Posted: August 18, 2013, 8:13 pm - IP Logged